6 comments on “Robin photos

  1. Pingback: Avian guests | SolariaHues

  2. Pingback: Homes for nature in my garden | SolariaHues

  3. Pingback: Handsome robin | SolariaHues

  4. Firstly, as a photographer, may I say that your Robin photos are just right, especially the top two. That sort of ‘busy-ness’ bokehed like this is an excellent foil for the colours and shape of the Robin. Well done! Having an overly-bright background isn’t necessarily always the best to show off birds. There are plenty of WordPress avian blogs you can look at to give you some idea of what I mean, especially I’d recommend W.H. Sim Photography. Otherwise, it was delightful to watch your video…you have SO many feeders, obviously with different seeds! 🙂

    • Thank you very much 😀 It’s just a hobby for me, but I do enjoy it when they turn out good. I’m glad my robin is quite use to me! I was in the right place at the right time there; the neighbours willow is a good backdrop.

      Thanks. Yes, I like to give the birds a good variety of food – more food, more species is the hope.

  5. Pingback: Garden is buzzing | SolariaHues

Leave a Reply

