2 comments on “Squirrel appreciation day

  1. I love squirrels! There’s a walnut tree and some shrubs in my yard that provide excellent food and cover for squirrels, respectively. I’ve always found it entertaining to watch them going about their business and chasing each other for seemingly no reason. Squirrels are wickedly smart too; at least North American grey ones are. I don’t know much about red squirrels in the UK.

    • They are very amusing to watch what ever colour they are 🙂 Sadly there are no Reds in my area, but I get a few grey ones. I don’t know how smart the reds are, but they can certainly figure out squirrel assault courses just like the greys!

Leave a Reply

