3 comments on “Great tits

  1. Are you sure that isn’t a black capped chickadee? I know it’s quick so it’s hard to decipher…. Tits and black capped chickadees like to hang out. πŸ™‚

    • Hi, thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

      I don’t think we have Chickadees in the UK. I did a quick google and it seems they stick to the US.

      It is hard to ID from the video, but from the still, and what I have seen with myself up close, I’m pretty sure it’s a Great tit. It has a black stripe down it’s front which is not very clear in the still photo.

      Chickadee is a much cuter name! I debated calling the post ‘great tits’ – people might think I’m talking about something else entirely!

Leave a Reply

