9 comments on “Tiger’s new toys

  1. Sounds like a good idea. My cat has stopped playing with toys as well and spends most of the day asleep. Not sure how old she is as she was a stray when we took her in.
    (Video doesn’t play by the way, says ‘This Video is private’

    • Gah! Thank you. The video should work now, I thought I had made it public.

      That’s exactly what Tiger was doing, sleeping all the time. I know they’re supposed to sleep about 16 hours a day (from memory) but she never seemed to be ‘up’. Since I’ve made more of an effort to play with her though, she is more active and even seeks me out for play time 🙂

      It’s lovely that you took a stray in 🙂 There’s lots of guides for making toys online if it’s something you want to try. It’s a cheap way of getting started a least. Tig is slightly over weight so that’s why I’m trying hard to get her active!

      Have a good day.

  2. Cute and clever! Tiger is one lucky girl. My moms don’t give us treats. They give them to the furry beasts, but we cats suffer. Isn’t that terrible?!

    • Thank you 🙂 I wouldn’t go as far as terrible! You are probably healthier without them. It’s was an easy way to get Tiger to be more active though, and she doesn’t get many! Thanks for stopping by 😀

      • You’re very nice, but you’re being too generous to my moms. It’s terrible. They even give the furry beasts in our house wet food. I hope Tiger knows how good she has it!!

      • Ah but furry beasts (I assume you mean cute doggies) need training – and motivation to do the training. And you get to do what you like – because you’re a cat 😉

      • You make a valid point. The beasts definitely need training — A LOT of training. We cats are already a fairly civilized lot. Maybe I shouldn’t be so hard on our moms. (I still want wet food and treats, though.)

  3. Awesome! Love the video. That was a great idea you had with the toilet paper rolls. I will have to start hoarding mine, lol :). Everyone here is gonna think I’m nutty.
    We have a cat who is going on 14, who still acts like a kitten. She has yet to slow down. She likes a lot of different toys, but the small furry mice are her favorite. Also, catnip will make your cat frisky and kitten-like again in a pinch! 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 I’m not sure how Tiger feels about being on YouTube though 😉

      I can’t take the credit, I think I saw it online somewhere ages ago… but it works wells and is recycling too! I actually asked my family to give me all their loo roll for a while! I didn’t take long to have loads.

      I’m so jealous, I wish Tiger was more kittenish! She is better now we’ve been playing more but… I do really miss having a kitten. It’s really good you cat hasn’t slowed down – I think that’s the way to go, keep active. If you stop it’s hard to get going again!

      For some reason Tiger has never really reacted to cap nip.. maybe I’ll try again sometime 😀

Leave a Reply

